Miss Katerina, my lap dog

26 Jan

The summer before my husband and I started dating, I bought a dog.
Honestly, I was having an emotional day and couldn’t help but stop when I saw a truck in the parking lot of Walmart (LOL) with a basket of puppies in it.
Sometimes, a girl just needs to hold a puppy. Am I right?

I asked how much they cost and the guy said $20. I looked around a little… contemplating..
“I’ll give you the female for $10”. hahaha SOLD

So here we are almost 6 years later. Great pals. She once fit in the palm of my hand, now she fits perfectly in my lap.
She is the smile I see when I get home everyday. She entertains my husband, wrestling and playing tricks.

Best of all, she LOVES for me to dress her up! She literally holds poses when I have a camera out too! I dressed her up as a hipster dog today. I asked if she wanted her lensless glasses but she said there were becoming too mainstream.
Introducing, Katerina!

5 Responses to “Miss Katerina, my lap dog”

  1. James Carroll January 26, 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Awww! Katerina is so sweat!

  2. BoJo Photo January 26, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Too cute! Looks like a super sweet dog! My dog hates having his picture taken. 🙂

    • kristylalala January 26, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      She LOVES wearing clothes and getting her pic taken! Even today she rolled around in the scarf until it was wrapped around her again and walked up to me like ‘am i not the cutest thing ever?!’ hahaha
      Anything for attention.
      What kind of dog do you have?

  3. jessicaapeters February 1, 2012 at 2:01 pm #

    I love this! My cat hates having her picture taken..but thats cats for you.

    • kristylalala February 1, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

      Thanks!
      My dog is a cat’s brain in a dog’s body, actually. Minus the picture taking and letting me put outfits on her, she def acts like a cat A LOT!
      If I didn’t have an allergy to cats I’d probably end up with a million of them because I love them so much..

Leave a Reply

