Groundhog Day!

2 Feb

I’m sure you’ve probably figured this out already. It’s Groundhog Day! Ole’ Phil saw his shadow, so we’re expecting 6 more weeks of winter…

What a silly tradition, right? I mean, how did that even come about? Does this little groundhog live every day of it’s life in fear of a silly shadow?
Haha it’s so strange, but whatever.  I still get kind of excited about it.. I don’t think I could ever explain why.

So 6 more weeks of Winter, right? I beg to differ. Here in FL, we don’t even get a winter.. As a matter of fact, we really don’t even get a Fall! We get 1-2 day cold fronts. The weather goes down to the 40’s and people start freaking out as if they’re going to get frostbite if they go outside haha.

I mean, I’m not complaining too much. It’s absolutely gorgeous here, but I do kind of wish that I could play in the snow and wear cute layered outfits in the fall.
One day we’ll move to the colder states. Until then, I’ll just be livin’ in the sunshine, lovin’ in the moonlight, havin’ a wonderful time!

3 Responses to “Groundhog Day!”

  1. BoJo Photo February 2, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

    It is funny how we observe traditions and we don’t even know how they started! 🙂

    Funny photo!

  2. jessicaapeters February 2, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    I feel the same way! I live in California, and our winter weather is more like colder area’s springtime. We get cold, of course, because we are used to 110+ degree summers. But I love the cold. Especially the rain. So I’m not complaining.

    • kristylalala February 2, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

      Yes, I totally love the rain a lot too! Sounds like you can totally relate. Groundhogs have no say on what our weather will look like! Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a Reply

